Career Development and Life Exploration

Hanover School Division has developed a great resource for career development and life exploration (CDLE).  It is designed to help students and parents explore the opportunities for post high school.  The site has lot of relevant information on jobs in various industries – demands, education, requirements, and pay.  Check it out!

in: General

TumbleBooks e-access

We are pleased to announce that we have extended our partnership with TumbleBooks for the remainder of the school year. Our current license agreement allows for full access to their K-6 library of books. To access this library, you simply need to click this link:  http://bit.ly/HSD-TumbleBooks   This link will complete the login process automatically for you.

in: General

January 18 Return to School – Code Orange

On Monday, January 18th GVS students will be returning to school on the Track Schedule.  Track A / C students will start on Monday, the 18th; Track B / D students will start on Tuesday, the 19th.  Please call the office if you are uncertain which track your child is on.  The full schedule can be accessed on the GVS calendar.  More information will be provided in the newsletter on Thursday, Jan 13th.

in: General

December Virtual Spirit Week

Monday, Dec 14 – Crazy Hair or Hat Day
Tuesday, Dec 15 – Plaid Day
Wednesday, Dec 16 – Sunglasses Day
Thursday, Dec 17 – Christmas Sweater Day – wear you best or worst sweater
Friday, Dec 18 – Pajama Day

in: General

Startup Dates

Tuesday, September 8 – Virtual Meet the Staff
Wednesday, September 9 – Great Expectations Day – grade 5 and 9s only
Thursday, September 10 – First Official Day of School for all Middle Years
First Official Day for Track B SY students – K-Z last names
Friday, September 11 – First Official Day for Track A SY students – A-J last names; no virtual learning today
Monday, Sept. 14 – Track A – A-J last names
Tuesday, Sept. 15 – Picture Day; Track B – K-Z last names
Wednesday, Sept. 16 – Track A – A-J last names
Thursday, Sept. 17 Track B – K-Z last names
Friday, Sept. 18 Virtual Learning
September 15 – Picture Day
September 18 and 21 – Strong Connection Days

in: General